31st Legislature Schedule
- 1st Regular Session:
April 14, 2019 (90th day)
From the Glossary of Legislative Terms"Twenty-four hour rule" - 1) The house of origin may not vote on concurrence in amendments to an appropriation bill until at least 24 hours after the bill is delivered to the body. (See Uniform Rule 41 ( c)) 2) A conference committee report on an appropriation bill may not be voted upon until at least 24 hours after the report is duplicated and delivered to the bodies for distribution. (See Uniform Rule 42) 3) After a conference committee has been chosen for the budget bill(s), the weekly written notice of a committee hearing does not apply. At this time, the requirement is 24 hours. (See Uniform Rule 23(d))
Streaming Committee Meetings
Currently, the Capitol is equipped to stream committee meetings from all of the standing committee rooms. Certain special events may be streamed from locations inside and outside the Capital. This service exists to provide Alaskans with live access to every committee meeting in the State Capital.
Floor Session streams are available through Gavel Alaska.